Cautious Clay announces debut album Deadpan Love and “Karma & Friends” video


Singer, songwriter, producer, AND multi-instrumentalist Cautious Clay has announced that his long-awaited debut album Deadpan Love will release on June 25th through The Orchard. Since his debut single “Cold War”, Cautious Clay has released three EPs – Table of Context, RESONANCE, and Blood Type. Along with the album announcement, Cautious Clay released his new single “Karma & Friends.”

“Deadpan Love explores the ways I cope with the worst of what humanity has to offer,” says Cautious. “It’s about opposites—having an outer layer that’s tougher, this “deadpan” state, and an inner layer of compassion, where you’re open to being there for the people you care about. It’s this warring compassion and cynicism that has empowered me to express myself through this medium.”

Watch the video for “Karma & Friends” below and pre-save and pre-order Deadpan Love, here.

Pre-save and pre-Order Deadpan Love, now.

Deadpan Love Tracklist:
1. “High Risk Travel”
2. “Shook”
3. “Karma & Friends”
4. “Strange Love” (feat. Saba)
5. “Box of Bones”
6. “Agreeable”
7. “Dying In The Subtlety”
8. “Why Is Your Clay So Cautious?”
9. “Artificial Irrelevance”
10. “Whoa”
11. “Wildfire”
12. “Spinner”
13. “Roots”
14. “Bump Stock”

Keep up with Cautious Clay on social media:
Instagram // Twitter // Facebook // Spotify


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Totten Bridge Unveils Love Ballad ‘I Can’t Leave Us Behind’

New York's musical maestro, Totten Bridge, once again enchants...

Rich Delinquent and Emmy Mack Deliver Breakup Anthem “Speak Up”

Four years into his career, Australian producer and singer...

Emma Noren shares heartbreak emotions in new single “Bad Guy”

Singer-songwriter Emma Noren just returned with "Bad Guy", a...

rlyblonde gets angry on “Your Angel”

Through her photography, directing, and music, Brooklyn-based rlyblonde is...