Eric Nam unveils deluxe edition of ‘House on a Hill’


Korean-American singer Eric Nam recently released the deluxe edition of his album House on a Hill this past Friday via The Orchard. The deluxe edition features four new songs and a collaboration with Lyn Lapid, who has gained fame from TikTok — “Wish I Didn’t Care.”

House on a Hill represents Nam’s decade in the limelight, pulling at different ends of his long-standing career. Nam previously shared that the album is “a musical existential crisis,” capturing the internal process of life in this exciting auditory experience. Now, the deluxe version continues to explore those themes, but builds on ideas of happiness — its definition and what truly brings joy to Nam’s life. Nam previously released singles “Don’t Leave Yet” and the title track received critical acclaim, along with a remix featuring Em Beihold.

‘House on a Hill (Deluxe)’ Tracklist

  1. In My Mind (feat. Zak Abel)
  2. Strawberries
  3. Wish I Didn’t Care (feat. Lyn Lapid)
  4. Hypochondriac
  5. House on a Hill
  6. Don’t Leave Yet
  7. Only for a Moment
  8. I Wish I Wasn’t Me
  9. undefined
  10. Sink or Swim
  11. Exist
  12. House on a Hill (feat. Em Beihold)

Keep up with Eric Nam: Instagram // Spotify // Facebook // X // TikTok // YouTube

Clare Gehlich
Clare Gehlich
Clare is recent Stony Brook University graduate, holding a BA in Journalism. She was a journalism intern at Melodic for the spring 2024 semester and currently serves as the album release assistant and is a freelance writer for the magazine.

Leave a Reply

More from Author

More like this

Sufjan Stevens announces the 20th anniversary deluxe edition of ‘Seven Swans’

Grammy and Academy Award-nominated artist Sufjan Stevens announced the...

Em Beihold Talks “Numb Little Bug”, Mental Health, and Self Discovery

The landscape around music and mental health has shifted...

A Night to Remember: Eric Nam Brings House On A Hill Tour To Atlanta

Eric Nam, known for being both charismatic and multi-talented,...

Eric Nam Shares New Song, “Don’t Leave Yet,” with Video

Multi-talented Korean-American artist, Eric Nam has unveiled his latest...