Sufjan Stevens announces the 20th anniversary deluxe edition of ‘Seven Swans’


Grammy and Academy Award-nominated artist Sufjan Stevens announced the 20th anniversary deluxe edition of his record Seven Swans, set for release on June 21 via Asthmatic Kitty Records. 

This announcement comes after releasing his tenth studio album, Javelin, in 2023; Stevens dedicated the record to his partner Evans Richardson, who died in April of that same year.

Seven Swans (Deluxe Edition) is set to include B-sides “I Went Dancing With My Sister” and “Waste of What Your Kids Won’t Have.” This release marks the first time these tracks will be available in the digital version of the album.

Preorder Seven Swans (Deluxe Edition) now.

Stevens will release three new limited-edition vinyl variants. These include a zoetrope picture disc from Asthmatic Kitty Records, a silver edition for indie record stores, and a split-colored vinyl for the Dinked Archive Edition.

Stevens originally released Seven Swans on March 16, 2004, via Sounds Familyre Records.

Seven Swans (Deluxe Edition) tracklist:

01 All the Trees of the Field Will Clap Their Hands
02 The Dress Looks Nice on You
03 In the Devil’s Territory
04 To Be Alone with You
05 Abraham
06 Sister
07 Size Too Small
08 We Won’t Need Legs to Stand
09 A Good Man Is Hard to Find
10 He Woke Me Up Again
11 Seven Swans
12 The Transfiguration
13 I Went Dancing With My Sister (Bonus Track)
14 Waste of What Your Kids Won’t Have (Bonus Track)

Keep up with Sufran Stevens: Instagram // Spotify // Facebook // YouTube // Website

Clare Gehlich
Clare Gehlich
Clare is a recent Stony Brook University graduate, holding a BA in Journalism. She was a journalism intern at Melodic for the spring 2024 semester and currently serves as the album coordinator and is a freelance writer for the magazine.

Leave a Reply

Share post:

More from Author

More like this

Sarah Kinsley to release debut album ‘Escaper’ on Sept. 6, announces The Escaper Tour

Alt-pop singer Sarah Kinsley has announced her debut full-length...

Post Malone announces upcoming country album ‘F-1 Trillion’ and sets release date

Post Malone has announced his sixth studio album titled...

BTS’ Jimin to release second solo album ‘MUSE’ on July 19

K-pop singer Jimin is blending his love for art...

Katy Perry announces new era of music with single “Woman’s World”

Global superstar Katy Perry, known for her hits like...