Justin Timberlake Brings Sexy Back with ‘Everything I Thought It Was’


RCA Records 2024 Press Release

Recommended Tracks: “Technicolor”, “Selfish” and “Paradise”
Artists You May Like: Pharrell Williams, John Legend, Jonas Brothers, and Usher

Grammy award winning artist, Justin Timberlake, brings sexy back with his new 2024 album Everything I Thought It Was. Released on March 15, 2024, through RCA Records, the latest album is the artist’s first studio album in six years. The falsetto singer has solidified his mark in the Pop and R&B genres throughout his impressive solo music career. Continuing to showcase his seasoned musicality as the modern day “Prince of Pop,” the multi-talented and Memphis, Tennessee native proves to be one of the most influential artists of his generation.

RCA Records 2024 Press Release / Photo by Charlotte Rutherford

Reminiscent of Timberlake’s 2006 album FutureSex/LoveSounds, “F**ckin Up The Disco” brings that sophmore album cover photo to life. Through sanded disco glass, listeners are transported into the catchy tempo and percussion of “No Angels.” Feeling like a love letter that Timberlake has chosen to share with the world, “Technicolor” beautifully showcases the artist’s tender side, which seamlessly segues into the alluring intro and chorus of “Drown.” From smoothly sung and rapped lyrics to elevating sounds, listeners are transported into the story being spun from start to finish. The soul filled album will have fans and curious listeners groovin’ back and forth with each hip sway. In a recent interview with Apple Music, Timberlake shares thatI was playing it for people around me. They’re like, ‘Oh, this sounds like everything we know you for.’”

Demonstrating the multifaceted and deeply passionate artist he is, Timberlake shares every rediscovered side of him. Noticeably unbounded by emotional restrictions or worry of public perception, this album debuts a very raw component of himself; leaving refreshing traces of genuine sincerity and vulnerability. The popular and first released single “Selfish” truly speaks to the tonality of this album, like an enticingly melodic trailer. As the listener hits “Sanctified,” they will find themselves Justified and fully encompassed in the dynamics of everything this album has to offer. Octave ranges hit each high and low perfectly, sparking the “Flame” within you. No matter your music preference, tracks from this album will make a great addition to any playlist.

Tracks featuring Fireboy DML, Tobe Nwigwe and NSYNC on the highly anticipated “Paradise” showcase Timberlake’s love of collaboration. Recently reuniting with his former four bandmates to surprise the audience at Justin’s free one night only show in Los Angeles at The Wiltern Theater, these gentlemen are undoubtedly back in sync. “Paradise” is what the world has “waited for forever, right here for this moment,” and it’s everything the world imagined. Feeding today’s nostalgic culture, we can only hope this is the iconic boy band’s start to hitting the road again with their powerhouse front man, perhaps with the notion of “Here We Go Again.”

The fresh techniques and musical maturity on this 18 track album will make it your “New Favorite Drug” as you fall in love with its energetically mellow vibes.

Listen to Everything I Thought It Was on Apple Music or Spotify.

Justin Timberlake – Everything I Thought It Was:

  1. Memphis
  2. F**ckin’ Up The Disco
  3. No Angels
  4. Play
  5. Technicolor
  6. Drown
  7. Liar (feat. Fireboy DML)
  8. Infinity Sex
  9. Love & War
  10. Sanctified (feat. Tobe Nwigwe)
  11. My Favorite Drug
  12. Flame
  13. Imagination
  14. What Lovers Do
  15. Selfish
  16. Alone
  17. Paradise (feat. *NSYNC)
  18. Conditions

Keep up with Justin Timberlake and catch him on his The Forget Tomorrow World Tour:

Website // Facebook // Instagram // TikTok


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More like this

Isolde Fair honors her classical roots in “Strip Away”

Isolde Fair does not let the labels of genres limit...

East Harbor releases “The Cure” exploring mental health struggles

Following their release of "Exosphere" and their first release...

YDV’s latest track, “LOVE ME STILL,” tackles emotional struggles faced by artists

YDV (Your Desires Vault)'s latest track, "LOVE ME STILL,"...

Emily James’ is back with her latest track, “London”

LA singer-songwriter, Emily James is back with her latest...