Jordi has announced release of her debut album ‘Sorry I’m Late’


Photo credit: Leah Rom

Drummer, singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and semi-viral TikToker, Jordi, has officially announced the release of her highly anticipated debut album titled Sorry I’m Late, set to be available on August 4 through Dangerbird Records. 

Jordi has released a new track and accompanying music video for “Odd Day,” which follows the earlier releases of two additional singles from the album, namely “so easy” and “Clear,” both of which garnered attention earlier this year.

Some days just suck,” commiserates Jordi on “Odd Day,” “This song is like a hug for when that kind of day hits you. It’s the dissociation between what’s in front of you and feeling; a sense of nostalgia that acts a warm blanket, or a lurking apprehension that sends shivers down the spine that aches to end the pain. Everything stops feeling real and time just exists.”

Jordi’s songwriting approach is refreshingly honest and unapologetic, reminiscent of the empowering female-led rock of the 90s. Her sonic influences can be traced back to the early days of Foo Fighters, Sheryl Crow, Veruca Salt, and Hole, resulting in a sound that captivates listeners with its raw energy and authenticity.

Sorry I’m Late Track Listing
1.    clear
2.    idk
3.    so easy
4.    rocking in the back
5.    bitterweet
6.    odd day
7.    nightlife
8.    escape route
9.    blindfolds
10. i’ll never know

Pre-save Sorry I’m Late and listen to other available tracks here.

Follow Jordi on her socials:
Instagram // TikTok // Twitter // Facebook // Spotify

Leave a Reply

Share post:

More from Author

More like this

Gracie Abrams is ready to sacrifice everything to be “Close To You” in new single

Wouldn’t you give up everything just to be close...

Braden Bales Releases An Apology To Heading Out On Tour in “EVERYTHING IS QUIET”

Sitting right at 500,000 subscribers online, Braden Bales has...

Robert Grace releases “SOS,” drops debut album

Over the years, Irish singer-songwriter Robert Grace has drawn...