Kacey Musgraves’ ‘Deeper Well’ Takes the World Back to her Roots


Interscope Records 2024 / MCA Nashville, Deeper Well (AP) Cover Art

Recommended Tracks: “Cardinal,” “Deeper Well” and “Jade Green”
Artists You May Like: Brandi Carlile, Ingrid Andress, Taylor Swift, Kelsea Ballerini

Multi award-winning and Golden, Texas native, Kacey Musgraves, takes us on a journey through deep self affirmation with the debut of her fifth studio album, Deeper Well. Released on March 15, 2024 via MCA Nashville and Interscope Records, the album displays her skillful ability to produce evoking lyrics of personal growth and bettering one’s self. A mesmerizing mix of acoustic chord picking and distinctive angelic vocals, further solidifies her unique style of traditional country with pop elements. Just shy of a Golden Hour, this album will have listeners transported into her carefully weaved and cerebral venture of the soul.

Interscope Records 2024 / MCA Nashville, Photo by Kelly Christine Sutton

Continuing to set herself apart from other artists in her genre, the American country singer brings listeners back to her earthy roots with the delicate and upbeat intro of “Cardinal.” Whether your musical preference is streaming or physical media, this album will envelop the senses. The already popular singles “Deeper Well” and “Too Good to be True,” set the stage as the impactful lyrics organically embed themselves in listeners minds and hearts. Connecting each powerful lyric with one’s relation to “saying goodbye to the people and habits that are real good at wasting my time,” is just one of the many reasons that this album will have listeners feeling confident to discover their own Deeper Well. Through the woodsy moss and hidden folk cliffside winds, fans and avid listeners will be rhythmically flowing with the attention grabbing intro and chorus of “Giver/Taker.”

A deeply personal story of love, loss, discovery, and acceptance, Musgraves displays true transparency from beginning to end. In a recent Instagram post, Musgraves wrote that “it’s a collection of songs I hold very dear to my heart. I hope it makes a home in all of your hearts, too.” Sending a message from the other side, listeners will be completely entranced by Musgraves impeccable vocalization. Thought provoking throughout, “The Architect,” brings light to the creation and meaning of life. “The stars and the planets line up” as this beautifully curated track asks all the right universal questions. Seamlessly transitioning to heart pounding percussion and the velvety chorus of “Lonely Millionaire,” listeners are given a healthy dose of humility and a reminder of where true happiness is found.

Recently releasing a digital version of Deeper Well with an exclusive bonus track “Ruthless” on March 17, 2024 and performing an album release show on the iconic stage of The Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, Musgraves showered the audience with raw emotion and vulnerability. Continuing to display her environmental awareness, the eco conscience artist also linked ticket purchases that evening with some roots, planting 2,400 trees in the soil of Nashville.

By the album’s end, listeners will feel validated and closer to the elements. Surrounding listeners in refracted prism light and sandalwood breezes, Musgraves has captivated the world once again with her melodious magic.

Listen to Deeper Well on Spotify or Apple Music.

Kacey Musgraves – Deeper Well

  1. Cardinal
  2. Deeper Well
  3. Too Good to Be True
  4. Moving Out
  5. Giver / Taker
  6. Sway
  7. Dinner With Friends
  8. Heart of the Woods
  9. Jade Green
  10. The Architect
  11. Lonely Millionaire
  12. Heaven Is
  13. Anime Eyes
  14. Nothing to Be Scared Of

Keep up with Kacey Musgraves and catch her on her Deeper Well Tour:

Website // Facebook // Instagram // TikTok


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More like this

Isolde Fair honors her classical roots in “Strip Away”

Isolde Fair does not let the labels of genres limit...

East Harbor releases “The Cure” exploring mental health struggles

Following their release of "Exosphere" and their first release...

YDV’s latest track, “LOVE ME STILL,” tackles emotional struggles faced by artists

YDV (Your Desires Vault)'s latest track, "LOVE ME STILL,"...

Emily James’ is back with her latest track, “London”

LA singer-songwriter, Emily James is back with her latest...