Dan + Shay return with 3 new tracks and album announcement, ‘Bigger Houses’


Dan + Shay, winners of 3x GRAMMY, more than 11 billion career streams, and 49 RIAA Platinum and Gold certifications, have made a highly-anticipated return with a bang. After a period of personal challenges kept private, they surprised fans with the release of a revealing short film called “The Drive,” which delves into the struggles and triumphs they faced behind closed doors. This film serves as a precursor to their upcoming fifth studio album, “Bigger Houses,” set to be released worldwide on September 15th through Warner Music Nashville.


The lead single from the album, “Save Me The Trouble,” has been unveiled along with two additional tracks, “Heartbreak On The Map” and the title track “Bigger Houses.” Each song is accompanied by its own official music video. The new record takes a different direction, focusing on a more live and stripped-down feel, with the aim of creating tracks that can be performed effortlessly in any bar with their live band.

“Some of our records have been more pop- or hip-hop/R&B-infused,” Smyers explained, “but on this record, I wanted to make tracks that we could hop up at any bar anywhere with our live band and play the songs as they were recorded. Ultimately, this music, this whole album, is something that I’ll be able to look back on in a decade or two and be really proud of the way it turned out.”

Fans will have the opportunity to experience some of these new tracks live as Dan + Shay are set to perform them next Friday (7/21) as part of the star-studded lineup for the Citi Concert Series on TODAY. 

Pre-save or pre-order Bigger Houses now.

1. Breakin’ Up With a Broken Heart” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley
2. Save Me The Trouble” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Ashley Gorley, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds
3. Heartbreak On The Map” – Dan Smyers, Jimmy Robbins, Ernest Keith Smith
4. Always Gonna Be” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Ashley Gorley, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds
5. For The Both of Us” – Dan Smyers, Andy Albert, Jordan Reynolds
6. Then Again” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Andy Albert, Lori McKenna, Jordan Reynolds
7. Heaven + Back” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson
8. What Took You So Long” – Dan Smyers, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds, Jimmy Robbins
9. Missing Someone” – Trannie Anderson, Adam Doleac, Dylan Guthro, Gordie Sampson
10. We Should Get Married” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Andy Albert
11. Neon Cowgirl” – Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Zach Crowell, Jessie Jo Dillon, Ashley Gorley
12. “Bigger Houses” – Dan Smyers, Andy Albert, Jordan Minton, Jordan Reynolds

Be sure to follow Dan + Shay on their social media pages:
Instagram // Website // Facebook // Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

rlyblonde gets angry on “Your Angel”

Through her photography, directing, and music, Brooklyn-based rlyblonde is...

Apollo Rising Rides The Road to Reassurance in “Cherry Blossom”

  "Cherry Blossom" by Apollo Rising takes on a mellower...

Crewless remains single with “Table for One”

For Fans of: The Hives, The Strokes, The Ting...

Nina Luna returns with road trip vibes in new release “Wish You Were Here”

Nina Luna is a singer-songwriter with her roots intertwined...