boygenius announces ‘the record’ with three new singles


After a long few months of teasing with photoshoots, assorted TikTok sleuthing, and their inclusion on this year’s Coachella lineup, indie-rock supergroup boygenius (Phoebe Bridgers + Julien Baker + Lucy Dacus) has announced their debut full-length. the record will be released via Interscope on March 31, 2023, and today the group has previewed the album with three new tracks that will be on the twelve-song effort.

the record was formed in January of 2022 at Shangri-La studios in Malibu, with “ten hour days for a month” forming the tracks found on the debut. “$20” is a riffing, Baker-led effort that brings to mind her fleshed-out, post-rock-y album Little Oblivions. “Emily I’m Sorry” is led by Bridgers with Baker and Dacus’s voices subtly crescendoing behind her, and “True Blue” is a shimmering, bright Dacus-led number. Stream the tracks below via Spotify, and pre-order the album here.

Tracklisting for the record:

  1. Without You Without Them
  2. $20
  3. Emily I’m Sorry
  4. True Blue
  5. Cool About It
  6. Not Strong Enough
  7. Revolution 0
  8. Leonard Cohen
  9. Satanist
  10.  We’re In Love
  11. Anti-Curse
  12. Letter To An Old Poet

Leave a Reply

Share post:

More from Author

More like this

Melodic Music Monday: June 24

Every Monday, we bring you a playlist filled with...

YUNGBLUD Continues To Transcend Genres With New Single “breakdown”

"I wrote this song as a mechanism to combat...

Maggie Rogers is Awarded State Holiday at Hometown Show

The crowd at Merriweather Post Pavilion brimmed with excitement...

10 Covers That Almost Outshine the Original

With concert and festival season on the horizon, setlists...