Amy Allen to release self-titled debut album on Aug. 23, unveils latest single “darkside”


Singer/songwriter Amy Allen, known for her work with artists like Justin Bieber and Sabrina Carpenter, is stepping into the spotlight with her self-titled debut album, Amy Allen, set to release on Aug. 23 via Kenny + Betty. Here, she offers a glimpse into her world.

Preorder Amy Allen now.

Her lead single, “girl with a problem,” released on May 1, is followed by her latest release, “darkside.” The ethereal ballad delves into the indie/alternative genre, a departure from the pop genre she works in as a songwriter.

Allen revealed that “darkside” was originally conceived in August 2019, co-written with songwriter and producer Ethan Gruska, known for his work with artists like Fiona Apple and Phoebe Bridgers.

Amy Allen tracklist:
1. darkside
2. girl with a problem
3. pillar
4. weirdo
5. reason 2 forgive
6. the american
7. even forever
8. break
9. unafraid
10. kind sadness
11. to love me
12. choices

Keep up with Amy Allen: Instagram // Spotify // X // Website

Clare Gehlich
Clare Gehlich
Clare is a recent Stony Brook University graduate, holding a BA in Journalism. She was a journalism intern at Melodic for the spring 2024 semester and currently serves as the album coordinator and is a freelance writer for the magazine.

Leave a Reply

Share post:

More from Author

More like this

LL Cool J to release first album in 11 years, ‘The Force,’ in September

Following an 11-year-hiatus, hip-hop superstar LL Cool J has...

Mustafa announces forthcoming studio album ‘Dunya’ out this fall

Palestinian-Canadian musician, singer-songwriter and poet Mustafa has announced his...

Katy Perry reveals September release date for new album ‘143’

Following the launch of her brand new era of...