Alexander Stewart Shares “this is just the beginning” with New Track “broken by you”

Date:

Photo Credit: Erik Melvin

Breakout pop sensation with over half a billion streams under his belt, Alexander Stewart, the unveiled his latest single, “broken by you.” Captivating audiences worldwide with his rapidly expanding fan base, boasting over 500 million global streams, 300 million YouTube views, and 130 million TikTok likes, “broken by you” is the commencement of his upcoming album slated for release later this year. Co-penned by Alexander alongside The Nocturns, Corey Sanders, and Nolan Sipe, this bold and cinematic track sets the stage for a new era as Alexander grapples with the aftermath of heartbreak.

“‘broken by you’ was written in the depths of me trying to find a silver lining in a heartbreak that I knew was already coming,” Alexander says. “Sometimes you reach a point in a relationship when you’ve done all that you can to fight for the other person, and realizing that can feel just as freeing as it does heartbreaking. I can’t wait to play this song live, along with the many more that are to come. This is just the beginning!”

Directed by Nick and Pat Demarais, the music video for “broken by you” immerses viewers in a dream-like narrative, following Alexander amidst a maze of mirrors. These mirrors serve as poignant symbols of introspection and self-discovery, culminating in a cathartic release of pain and heartache.

Recently, Alexander announced the North American leg of The Bleeding Hearts Tour, starting on May 7th in Houston and spanning 19 cities, including notable stops in New York, Los Angeles, and his hometown of Toronto. Previously, Alexander has graced stages alongside artists such as Charlie Puth, Benson Boone, and Eric Nam.

Tickets are available for purchase at alexanderstewart.komi.io.

The Bleeding Hearts Tour Dates:
Tue May 07 – Houston, TX – House of Blues Bronze Peacock
Wed May 08 – Dallas, TX – The Echo Lounge & Music Hall
Sat May 11 – Nashville, TN – Exit/In*
Sun May 12 – Atlanta, GA – Vinyl*
Mon May 13 – Charlotte, NC – The Underground
Thu May 16 – Washington, DC – The Atlantis*
Fri May 17 – Toronto, ON – The Opera House
Sat May 18 – Montreal, QC – Théâtre Beanfield
Tue May 21 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
Wed May 22 – Somerville, MA – Crystal Ballroom at Somerville Theatre
Tue May 28 – Chicago, IL – Schubas Tavern*
Wed May 29 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry*
Fri May 31 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
Sat Jun 01 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court ^2nd Show Added
Mon Jun 03 – Calgary, AB – Commonwealth Bar & Stage
Wed Jun 05 – Vancouver, BC – Fortune Sound Club
Thu Jun 06 – Seattle, WA – Barboza
Sat Jun 08 – Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex
Sun Jun 09 – San Francisco, CA – Cafe Du Nord

*Not A Live Nation Date

Follow Alexander Stewart on social media:
Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // Tik Tok // YouTube

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular

More like this
Related

Isolde Fair honors her classical roots in “Strip Away”

Isolde Fair does not let the labels of genres limit...

East Harbor releases “The Cure” exploring mental health struggles

Following their release of "Exosphere" and their first release...

YDV’s latest track, “LOVE ME STILL,” tackles emotional struggles faced by artists

YDV (Your Desires Vault)'s latest track, "LOVE ME STILL,"...

Emily James’ is back with her latest track, “London”

LA singer-songwriter, Emily James is back with her latest...