The inaugural This Ain’t No Picnic looks absolutely insane



If you felt like the 2021 festival season was intense, 2022 is shaping up to be even better. With lineup announcements like Shaky Knees, Innings, and Tramlines already impressing audiences along with the previously-announced bill of Primavera Sound, it feels like everything is slowly trending back to normal (except for maybe the impending doom of the Omicron variant, but who knows.)

With that being said, Goldenvoice (the company behind Coachella and Stagecoach) might have just announced the most stacked lineup of 2022 with the first edition of This Ain’t No Picnic, which is slated to go down August 27-28 across five stages at Brookside at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA. The headliners are The Strokes and LCD Soundsystem, followed by a deep undercard that includes the following (take a deep breath before reading): a Le Tigre reunion, Phoebe Bridgers, Beach House, Turnstile, Earl Sweatshirt, Courtney Barnett, Deafheaven, Mac DeMarco, Caroline Polachek, Yves Tumor, IDLES, Wet Leg, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Kaytranada, Nothing, Isaiah Rashad, Romy, Indigo de Souza, Slowthai, Dawn Richard, Jorja Smith, Indigo De Souza, Julia Jacklin, Magdalena Bay, Spirit Of The Beehive, and Tinashe, and that barely scratches the surface. There’s quite literally something for everyone to like on this bill, and it seems like Pasadena will be the place to be come August.

You can register for presale access to This Ain’t No Picnic here which will happen at 9am PT on Thursday, December 9th.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Apollo Rising Rides The Road to Reassurance in “Cherry Blossom”

  "Cherry Blossom" by Apollo Rising takes on a mellower...

Estella Dawn slows things down with “Ain’t Like Me”

Reminiscent of Amy Winehouse, Nora Jones and Sara Bareilles...

Weekly Roundup: Nov 27

Every Monday, we bring you a playlist filled with...

New York’s very own Johnny Aries reigns with his latest single “King of Sad”

Reminiscent of the slow tempo ballads from The Arctic...