Lenox Hills Releases “Lights Off”, Announces New EP


Tennessee rock quartet Lenox Hills released their latest song, “Lights Off”. The band, composed of brothers Luke and Packy Mullin, as well as Kyle Swenson and Kameron Dunn. While the group officially formed in 2017, they have known each other since childhood– deriving the name Lenox Hills from their childhood neighborhood. Their music often features a raucous yet dynamic sound, and they never let their rhythms lose momentum.

“Lights Off” was written and recorded in Nashville, Tenn. In this track, Luke Mullin is the lead vocalist, Packy Mullin plays guitar, Swenson is drums, and Dunn is on bass. The song was produced by Logan Matheny, with post-production done by Brendan St. Gelais. Notable contributors to this song are mixer John Catlin, known for his work with Inhaler and the Killers, and Brian Lucey, who mastered the track and has worked with Arctic Monkeys and The Black Keys

“Lights Off” is sure to be a hit summer track for Lenox Hills. The indie rock track focuses on the freedom felt from leaving a toxic relationship– Luke Mullin captures the energy of it feeling a little bittersweet, but being for the most part, for the best. 

This release comes along with an announcement of the band’s upcoming EP, Staring at the Sun, which was just announced today. According to a Lenox Hills Instagram post, the EP is two years in the making, and will be available Aug. 2. The EP can be pre-saved here.

Follow Lenox Hills: Instagram // Spotify // Facebook

Ashley Robinson
Ashley Robinsonhttps://ashleyrobinsonmedia.wixsite.com/ashley-robinson-medi
Ashley Robinson is a summer journalism intern at Melodic Mag. She is a full-time student at George Washington University, where she is majoring in journalism with a minor in marketing. At GW, she is an anchor of GW-TV's broadcast sports show, "Unstoppable", a sports photographer, a camera operator for ESPN+, and a member of the varsity cross country and track teams.

Leave a Reply

Share post:

More from Author

More like this

Haiden Henderson combines passionate playfulness and rock-and-roll vibes in ‘lover boy’ EP

Recommended Tracks: “hell of a good time”, “good side”,...

Marianas Trench Continues Hit Comeback in “I’m Not Getting Better”

Marianas Trench released their newest single, “I’m Not Getting...

Bella Rafflyn Debuts in “Overdrive”

Debuting as a solo artist, Bella Rafflyn releases her...

Under The Rug’s “laugh a lot” Finds Light in Dark Times

Austin's indie outfit Under The Rug continues their heartfelt...