Avril Lavigne announces first-ever ‘Greatest Hits’ album


Strap on your neckties and baggy pants — Canadian icon Avril Lavigne is set to release her first-ever Greatest Hits album on June 21 via Legacy Recordings to support her upcoming headline tour. The album is set to include 20 songs since Lavigne’s debut album, Let Go (2002), which put her and pop-punk on the map.

The Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits tour will begin next week on Wednesday, May 22 in Vancouver, BC at Rogers Arena before concluding on Wednesday, Sept. 18 in Calgary.  For ticket information, go here.

This album will be released in two formats: standard 12” black vinyl and a Target-exclusive 12” neon green vinyl pressing. The album packaging also features fresh photos and a personal note from Lavigne addressed to her fans.

Four of Lavigne’s studio albums — Under My Skin (2004), Best Damn Things (2007), Goodbye Lullaby (2011) and Avril Lavigne (2013) — will debut in 12” inch vinyl editions for the first time. These editions will contain bonus recordings and tracks that were previously available only in digital format.

Preorder Greatest Hits now.

Greatest Hits Tracklist

Side A

  1. Sk8er Boi (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
  2. Girlfriend (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
  3. What the Hell (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)
  4. Complicated (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
  5. Don’t Tell Me (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)

Side B

  1. I’m A Mess (with Yungblud) (Love Sux Deluxe/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
  2. He Wasn’t (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2005)
  3. Losing Grip (Let Go/single – Arista 2003)
  4. My Happy Ending (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
  5. Bite Me (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA/2021)

Side C

  1. Nobody’s Home (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
  2. I’m With You (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
  3. When You’re Gone (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
  4. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
  5. Smile (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)

Side D

  1. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
  2. Rock n Roll (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
  3. Here’s To Never Growing Up (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
  4. Keep Holding On (The Best Damn Thing/”Eragon” soundtrack/single – RCA 2006)
  5. Head Above Water (Head Above Water/single – BMG 2018)

Keep up with Avril Lavigne: Instagram // Spotify // YouTube // Facebook // X // Website

Clare Gehlich
Clare Gehlich
Clare is recent Stony Brook University graduate, holding a BA in Journalism. She was a journalism intern at Melodic for the spring 2024 semester and currently serves as the album release assistant and is a freelance writer for the magazine.

Leave a Reply

More from Author

More like this

Record producer Zedd reveals first album in 9 years out Aug. 30

German record producer Zedd has announced his first album...

Sufjan Stevens announces the 20th anniversary deluxe edition of ‘Seven Swans’

Grammy and Academy Award-nominated artist Sufjan Stevens announced the...

Joshua Bassett announces debut album ‘The Golden Years’ and releases nostalgic title track

What are the golden years anyway? Joshua Bassett announced...