Weekly Roundup: April 8


Weekly Roundup April 8

Every Monday, we bring you a playlist filled with tracks the Melodic staff has been listening to on repeat. Hear some of our latest obsessions below:

Empire of the Sun- “Changes” From the funky disco riffs to the vibey acoustic strumming, “Changes” encourages fans to come along with Empire Of The Sun on this new journey – even if it is not clear where the journey will lead. Throughout the single, we get fuzzy vocals that calmly guide us into this next chapter. We hear lines like, “Don’t stop moving / Don’t you let them win” and “This time, we’re going through changes / Letting go,” making us believe that whatever happens next will not be disappointing. Overall, it is a mellow yet dancey offering that you will not be able to resist.

-Christine Sloman


Peach Cooler- “When I Was” Their sound brings in a vintage, soul-inspired touch to contemporary indie-rock/pop. They have a perfect sonic blend of everything that makes up a beachy, feel-good song. Fuzzy guitars, funky bass, electric drum fills, passionate vocals, what more could you ask for?

-Caroline Speer


Atomic Tom- “Heroes” The lyrics of “Heroes” paint a vivid picture of the touring musician’s lifestyle. Every line carries a sense of urgency and excitement, reflecting the thrill of experiencing new towns and connecting with different crowds night after night. It’s a candid snapshot of life on the road, inviting listeners to join Atomic Tom on their journey.

-Kobe Henderson


Holding Hour- “Parallel Lines” Holding Hour’s latest single “Parallel Lines” is dreamy, sad, and haunting. The Iowa-based band, formerly known as Elison, released their newest single “Parallel Lines” under their new name and is frequently influenced by My Bloody Valentine to Yo La Tengo. Their transformation invites listeners on a journey through their new sonic exploration, becoming an exciting venture into indie rock and dream-pop.

-Claire Gehlich

Hear the rest of the staff picks on the playlist!

Weekly Roundup 4/8
Vampire Weekend- “Prep School Gangsters”
Conan Gray- “Fainted Love”
Chappell Roan- “Good Luck, Babe!”
Medium Build- “Beach Chair”
Charli XCX- “Club classics”
Cage The Elephant- “Good Time”
Izzy Potter- “wrong time”
Lizzy McAlpine- “Drunk, Running”
Imagine Dragons- “Eyes Closed”
Luke Hemmings- “Close My Eyes”
Benson Boone- “Cry”
Khalid- “Please Don’t Fall in Love With Me”
Glass Animals- “Creatures in Heaven
jwané- “wildfire”
Empire Of The Sun- “Changes”
Peach Cooler- “When I Was”
Lauren Minear- “Real Me”
SERGIO- “Take 5”
Jenna Lotti- “Death of a Perfectionist”
Louie Rubio- “Black & Blues”
Atomic Tom- “Heroes”
Holding Hour- “Parallel Lines”
Jonny Craig, Old Flame- “Pray”
Jaya Bremer- “My Expectations”
Pinto Sunshine- “St. Valentino”
brooke- “All I Ever Wanted”
The Marías- “Run Your Mouth”
Adam Melchor- “not good for you”
Rainbow Kitten Surprise- “Overtime”
Daniel Nunnelee- “Deer Trails”
Ethansroom- “Everything Everywhere All At Once”
Omar Opallo- “Spite”
Millie Manders and the Shutup- “Angry Side”
The Collection- “The Come Down”

Leave a Reply

Share post:

More from Author

More like this

Avery Anna sheds the ghosts of her past in debut album ‘Breakup Over Breakfast’

Recommended Tracks: “Blonde”, “vanilla”, “Make It Look Easy” Artists You...

Baby J Looks Towards Her Future On New Song “Run Like Crazy”

Baby J is beginning her journey in the music...

Maximiliano’s New Single “Cemetery” Is Up Next

Austin-based artist Maximiliano Martinez just released his punchy new...

Melodic Music Monday: July 22

Every Monday, we bring you a playlist filled with...