Pitchfork Music Festival releases 2022 lineup with The National, Mitski and The Roots



Last year’s edition of Pitchfork Music Festival felt like a welcome return to the Chicago-based experience. Operating in September dates, it was a great opportunity to sample the finest selections of indie music while still pushing the boundaries of experimental — it was an outstanding festival experience, even with the dust.

Today, the festival has unveiled the 2022 lineup, which will return to its July dates in Chicago’s Union Park over July 15-17. The headliners include The National, Mitskiand The Roots, with an impressive undercard that include Parquet Courts, Tierra Whack, Toro y Moi, Japanese Breakfast, Lucy Dacus, SPIRIT OF THE BEEHIVE, Indigo De Souza, The Armed, and many many more. Tickets go on sale this Friday at 10a central, and this will probably sell out pretty quickly like last year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

7evin7ins makes a statement on “Gun Shy”

7evin7ins is making a statement. On "Gun Shy", a...

Linuss Dances With Danger in “Lost”

"Lost" by Linuss breaks the mold by starting with...

Royals put a pop punk spin on Ariana Grande’s “Santa Tell Me”

It is not the holiday season without festive music...

Mary Shelley bend genres with ambitious new single “She’s a Star”

Mary Shelley, the genre-defying ensemble hailing from Brooklyn, delivers...