Super American announce upcoming album ‘SUP’, release new single


Indie rock band Super American have very big plans this fall.  Not only are they going on a mostly SOLD OUT tour across North America, but they are also releasing their second full-length album, SUP.  Seeing as the tour is only months away, the band is wasting no time getting out new music that fans will be dancing to and singing along with at the shows.

To celebrate the news of their upcoming album, Super American released a new single and music video that help set the tone for what is to come.  A little bit of Third Eye Blind, a little bit of Blink-182, “free bird” showcases Super American’s early aughts sound, containing unapologetic choruses and genuine lyrics that define the human experience.  The corresponding music video pushes this concept even further, as it is built after the mid-90s arcade game Cruis’n USA.  We watch as band members Matt and Patrick race through the game, venturing into exciting places and dodging unusual obstacles that get in their way.  You can check out the video below, which was directed by Benjamin Lieber and visually enhanced by Neck Deep’s Matt West.

If you are a fan of “free bird,” then you will most likely be into SUP.  Dropping October 22 via Wax Bodega, SUP is Super American’s way of figuring out life and all of its complications.  Basically, Matt and Patrick channel their fears and insecurities into a mix of pop punk, emo, and indie rock that challenges that tension and asks, “If life is supposed to be a miracle, why do we always feel scared and sad?”  You can find the album artwork and track listing below.

Track Listing

1.) free bird
2.) together
3.) RIP JEFF ;(
4.) fuck it!!!!!
5.) relax and float down stream
6.) clear skin, sound mind
7.) butter
8.) greetings
9.) hot dog (ft. kaley doyle)
10.) how big is your brain?

You can listen to “free bird” on platforms like Spotify and Apple Music.

Grab remaining tickets for Super American’s tour with Hot Mulligan, Prince Daddy & The Hyena, and Sincere Engineer here.

Pre-order SUP here.

Keep up with Super American:  Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Website


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

rlyblonde gets angry on “Your Angel”

Through her photography, directing, and music, Brooklyn-based rlyblonde is...

Apollo Rising Rides The Road to Reassurance in “Cherry Blossom”

  "Cherry Blossom" by Apollo Rising takes on a mellower...

Crewless remains single with “Table for One”

For Fans of: The Hives, The Strokes, The Ting...

Nina Luna returns with road trip vibes in new release “Wish You Were Here”

Nina Luna is a singer-songwriter with her roots intertwined...