Cautious Clay releases “Wildfire” video


Cautious Clay has debuted the music video for his latest single “Wildfire,” from his upcoming debut album Deadpan Love, scheduled for release June 25! In addition to his musical releases, Clay will be making his return to the stage at Chicago’s very own festival, Lollapalooza!

“As an artist I often feel pulled in many directions and obligated to fulfill expectations of the many facets of myself and my music,” says Cautious. “It can feel like a struggle to be fully seen, and there’s an anxiety around reinventing oneself to stay true to oneself. This video attempts to capture that collection of feelings—on display to the world, trying to put on the right face.”

Pre-save and pre-Order Deadpan Lovenow and watch the video for “Wildfire” below:

Deadpan Love Tracklist:
1. “High Risk Travel”
2. “Shook”
3. “Karma & Friends
4. “Strange Love” (feat. Saba)
5. “Box of Bones”
6. “Agreeable”
7. “Dying In The Subtlety”
8. “Why Is Your Clay So Cautious?”
9. “Artificial Irrelevance”
10. “Whoa”
11. “Wildfire”
12. “Spinner”
13. “Roots”
14. “Bump Stock”

Keep up with Cautious Clay on social media:
Instagram // Twitter // Facebook // Spotify


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Estella Dawn slows things down with “Ain’t Like Me”

Reminiscent of Amy Winehouse, Nora Jones and Sara Bareilles...

Weekly Roundup: Nov 27

Every Monday, we bring you a playlist filled with...

New York’s very own Johnny Aries reigns with his latest single “King of Sad”

Reminiscent of the slow tempo ballads from The Arctic...

Stefano May Ruminates on the Strength of Humanity with “HIDEAWAY” and Debut Album

Stefano May is an Italian-born, Miami-based musician who blends...